How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook.
Facebook is a great place to interact with and meet people. There are occasions when you or someone else may be ‘blocked’ by another user. This feature is always open for any Facebook user to use for any reason. How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook.
To protect users’ privacy, Facebook does not tell you who blocked you. There isn’t a notification that says you’ve been blocked nor is there a list of users who’ve blocked your account.
You may wonder if it’s possible to tell if someone has blocked you? Well, there are four common ways to find out if you’ve been blocked by someone on Facebook:
- You no longer see the user’s posts in your Facebook feed.
- You can’t find them in a Facebook search.
- Also, you’re unable to send them messages through Facebook Messenger.
- You can’t find them in your Facebook friend list.
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook or Deactivated Their Account?
They’re not on your Friends list anymore.
If you are friends with someone and they have disappeared from your friend’s list, it’s either they have unfriended you or blocked you.
To verify it, go to your own profile page, on your web browser, click on your name at the top of the screen, or on your mobile phone, tap the three horizontal lines and check your Friends list.
You can’t tag that person in posts or comments.
If you are friends with someone, you should be able to tag them in a post, if not then, it either they have unfriended you or blocked you.
To verify this, create a post and tap “Tag People.” Enter the person’s name; if the name doesn’t appear on the list, then you’ve been blocked.
You can’t find the person in search.
Normally, you should be able to find any Facebook user by typing their name in the search box at the top of Facebook’s web page. But, if their name no longer appears, though, that’s a sign that person has blocked you.
You can’t chat with the person via Facebook Messenger.
If you were previously friends with a user and you try to send a message to the person, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable. How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
You can’t view the person’s profile page.
If you try to navigate directly to the users’ profile page, Facebook will display an error message that says the user is unavailable. How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook.
- How to Know if Someone Blocked you on WhatsApp
- How To Protect Yourself Online From Fraud
- How to Take 3D Photos With Your Phone?